Simplefit.org • View topic - Gain mass or lose weight?

Gain mass or lose weight?

body weight exercise community

Moderator: cheapo

Gain mass or lose weight?

Postby Vg12th » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:39 am

Hello everyone, I'm new to simplefit (started last month). There is one thing I am very confused about, whether to lose body fat first then gain mass or vice versa. I understand that it is impossible to gain mass without gaining fat, however from my starting point I don't think it's healthy for me. I'm about 165cm weighing around 60kg, it's already light for my height you see but I know I also have a bit of a belly.

I know that nutrition should be the first thing I should look at. But should I eat healthy AND aim to gain weight? Or should I eat healthy with a goal of losing the belly first? Should I go doing more cardio to lose the belly or should I simply aim to bulk up in spite of the belly? What other exercises should I incorporate along with simplefit for my goal of getting fit and toned?
Vg12th

Re: Gain mass or lose weight?

Postby Bri3626 » Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:46 am