body weight exercises

Moderator: cheapo

Juman's logs

Postby juman » Thu May 03, 2007 7:15 am

Starting out and have comleted day 1. But first a little description :

Born : 1972
Height: 182 cm (5.97 feet)
Weight: 110 kg (242 lbs)

So this could meen that I am a lean mean fighting machine but I am not. I have been training martial arts for about 16 years but finished that for about 2 years ago. I do sporadical workouts as go out for a run, do some sparring etc but nothing regular. And working in front of the computer has added the weight during the years.

So last night instead of going for a run I thought I would try out Level 1 Day 1 and see how it felt. I only did it for 15 min (after some running for warmup) and didn't make any effort to have to much of a tempo as I just wanted to see if I could do it. Well after 15 mins I had completed around 30 sets and felt that I could still do more but where afraid that the pain would be too much...

As I was doing this outside on a schoolsite where they had something with ropes I used to do my pull-ups. So today my hands are full of blisters and I need to find another place to do my pull-ups...
Last edited by juman on Thu May 03, 2007 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
juman

Postby Admin » Thu May 03, 2007 8:28 am

Welcome juman!
Admin
Site Admin

Postby jcarroll11 » Thu May 03, 2007 10:47 am

Hey Juman,

welcome. Nice amount of rounds for the first time, maybe you are a lean mean fighting machine :D

Do you have access to a garage, basement playground that has striaght bars?

I made my own pullup bar, which works pretty well. I am thinking of making a new one.

Keep up the good work

james
jcarroll11

The pain is here

Postby juman » Thu May 03, 2007 10:20 pm

I need to do some more looking around in the area I live in now as I moved there not to long ago. But the only bars I have found so far is to big so it makes it much harder to hold on.