Max’s log

Forums Workouts Max’s log

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Max
    Participant

Me: 41 years, 5’11” and 190 lbs. I used to be athletic in my 20’s (massage therapist, gymnastics instructor, martial arts), but I’ve been a pro computer guy for for 12 years now and I’ve really let it go. I’ve been looking for a workout program that I can stick with and after finding this site I think I’ve found it. I love the simplicity and it definitely looks like people are getting results. So here we go:

L1/D1 – 13 rounds.

The upper body exercises were not a problem, but the squats were killing me! I thought my legs were in better shape, whew! I’m a bit disappointed with the low number of rounds, but I focused on good technique and doing each rep slow and controlled. No where to go but up, eh?

Max
    Participant

My legs have finally stopped screaming enough for me to try day 2.

L1D2:

Round 1: 46 secs

Round 2: 47 secs

Round 3: 48 secs

Round 4: 52 secs

Round 5: 45 secs

Just about 4 mins total w/ a rest of 3 mins between each round.

Still feel good on the upper body exercises, though I didn’t quite get my chin all the over the bar on round 5.

Still hatin’ the squats!

Max

Max
    Participant

L1D3 : 5 mins 15 seconds

Didn’t quite get my chin over the bar on the last few reps.

Level 1 for another week!

cheapo
    Participant

You’re close Max, don’t be discouraged!

Ruli
    Participant

keep at it max – the first few weeks are always the toughest, but once you get the the hang of it and are in the swing of things, SF gets quite addictive!!!

Max
    Participant

Thanks for the encouragement guys! Ruli, I think I’m already addicted to SF. :)

Week 2: L1D1 – 22 rounds.

Better this week. I think my leg strength has balanced out some. The squats are not so bad and have been taken over by the pullups as the toughest exercise to stay consistent on.

Max
    Participant

Week 2 – L1D2

Under 4 mins again w/ 3 mins between rounds.