Newbie just saying hello!

Forums Fitness training Newbie just saying hello!

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    blueshune
    Participant

Awesome site!

I’ve been looking at the crossfit.com web site for a few months now and I even tried one of their WoDs. Needless to say, since I’m not a professional athlete, nor am I super fit, I was sore for 4 days and rather discouraged. :(

But, reading their forums, and going through this site has started to get me motivated again. :)

I have a few questions though regarding nutrition:

I work out in the evenings as my schedule permits, but after every workout I get really hungry. I tried drinking lots of water, but I’m still hungry. I usually workout at 9 or 10 pm. Any ideas on how, or what I should eat/do?

Also, reading about the IF diet, you say that eating should be done from 10 and 6 throughout the day. But I wake up at 6am and again, I wake up hungry. In order to try this, should I include more protein in my meals/snacks so that I can last ’till 10am?

Tonight I’m going to start with a level 3-day 1 work out. We’ll see how many rounds I can go without dying by the end of the 20 minutes. :) Wish me luck. ;)

Once again, wonderful site! Thank you for putting this up.

imported_Admin
    Participant

Welcome!

“I have a few questions though regarding nutrition:

I work out in the evenings as my schedule permits, but after every workout I get really hungry. I tried drinking lots of water, but I’m still hungry. I usually workout at 9 or 10 pm. Any ideas on how, or what I should eat/do?”

Be sure you eat protien/carbs/fat post workout also be sure the carbs come from a good complex source like fruit and or vegetables.

“Also, reading about the IF diet, you say that eating should be done from 10 and 6 throughout the day. But I wake up at 6am and again, I wake up hungry. In order to try this, should I include more protein in my meals/snacks so that I can last ’till 10am?”