Tabata squats contest!

Forums Fitness training Tabata squats contest!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    imported_Admin
    Participant

This is where you lower body strength people will have a chance to shine.

For twenty seconds do as many squats as you can – then rest 10 seconds.

Repeat this seven more times for a total of 8 intervals, 4 minutes total exercise.

The score is the LEAST number of squats for any of the eight intervals.

Reply to this thread with your score

taifun
    Participant

Oh dear…

I’ve tried this once a few years back, and I’ve tried to forget it since. Might try it on the weekend.

fizzleboink
    Participant

I’ll post my score in on the weekend as well.

NatureDoc
    Participant

ooooh!!! i’m in!!! love a good challenge!!!

okeee

watch out peeps… it’s on!

aussiechick
    Participant

Well it got the better of me so I thought I would give it shot. I’ve never tried tabatas before and I was intrigued. As expected it was tough.

9,10,9,9,8,8,8,8 so I guess my score is 8, well at least I can say I am winning for now 😆 🙄

volleyball_man
    Participant

Since I am working on my squat form, I’ll “sit” this one out. I’ll post my Tabata choice!

kdo463
    Participant

I’m in! I’ll do that in place of Day 2 tonight and supplement a few rounds of pushups, etc. Tracy might be game too.

Maleficarum
    Participant

well… since i could not get out of the house to do my workout this morning… this was a nice alternative…

Tabata Squats (8 intervals)

12, 11, 12, 12, 12, 12, 12, 12

so… i guess my score is 11.

This was not nearly as hard as i expected… i am sweating a lot… but i think that is because my body is just now catching up… hahaha

NatureDoc
    Participant

who’s ready for my results…

considering i’m the least competitive person i know (really), i don’t know why i get such a kick out of these challenges.

soo….

19, 17, 15, 16, 16, 15, 16, 15

that means my lowest is 15.

Dang!

aussiechick
    Participant